Contact Kelli,
temporary manager
of Doug's
"The Wondering Jew"

2000-11-24 - 19:36 MST

November 24, 2000

Bravery And Spirit

Snug and warm I am, at home with Heather tonight in familiar surroundings -- no bedpans, no tubes and scurrying nurses, not a necessary captive in an unfamiliar place -- unable to run, play basket ball and do all the things a vigorous young person does in a very active life. Guilt menaces my very soul that I should have it all when there is a young woman who looks through pain, suffering, coping, and yet writing such inspiring words and poetry.

There are many of us who have been witnesses to her valiant fight, through the cyber world and who read her entries and her Mother's companion journal.

She strives to surmount a series of setbacks with determination and downright unbelievable yet realistic courage. Her Mother in her own way supplies company, support and above all love.

Many of us pray for her survival and well being, I am doing the best I can but being what I thought was an agnostic for so many years I but lately have returned to belief. I guess my plain words count as a prayer in his eyes, I hope so.

I finally realized that the question of, "Why her oh Lord," asks for an explantation that probably I could not understand if it were proffered, and with feelings of guilt realize that in a back handed way I am doubting the wisdom of our Higher Power.

Her name is Kaycee Nicole and I will show the url not as a link but in the plain so that any who care can start reading her journal -- there is a link in her journal to her Mother's too. The url: - - - - - http://vanderwoning.com/living/blog.html - - - - Many in this world suffer greatly and sacrifice everything but are not noticed in the shuffle, they are unobtrusive, shy retiring ones who sit in the corner of their physical or mental prison and gradually pretty much surrender. But not Kaycee, no siree, sharp as a tack, sensitive to all the nuances and vibes around her. A person like that who is not screaming for help that can't possibly be given, who so obviously is fighting the battle of the millenium with all her might, rises above those of us who have half given up and shines as a beacon to all those beset by ills.

She is the epitome of Bravery And Spirit. . . . . .

0 comments so far
<< previous next >>

Blog



back to top

Join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! read other DiaryLand diaries! about me - read my profile!

Registered at Diarist.Net
Registered at Diarist Net Registry

Diarist
My One
Best Romantic Entry

Diarist Awards Finalist---Most Romantic Entry; Fourth Quarter 2001
Golden Oldies?
Best Romantic Entry



This site designed and created by

2000-2008