Contact Kelli,
temporary manager
of Doug's
"The Wondering Jew"

2000-12-05 - 22:34 MST

December 5, 2000

Mea Culpa

Last night, fatigued and cranky, I crossed swords with Heather, hurting her psychologically -- those wounds seem to bleed a lot longer than cuts and broken bones.

Today I trudged about doing things that had to be done while worrying about how she was coping. All my efforts to make peace have come to naught at this time. Geez, what a clod I am to be so insensitive as to lash her with actions and tones of voice that were after all, inappropriate.

So, for awhile it would be better if I remain, unspeaking in the background, hoping for the forgiveness I asked for when I apologized.

I do think that she is in her rights to feel as she does and I regret my actions and attitudes that I can't take back -- (once said, once done).

Crotchety, cranky, curmudgeon -- in spades ! They say that time heals all wounds, but sometimes I wonder just how horrible the scars resulting from my actions will be. They also say that time wounds all heels, but, those wounds are self inflicted. I was wrong, my actions not good and the fact that I hurt the one I most love - - - - - Mea Culpa

0 comments so far
<< previous next >>

Blog



back to top

Join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! read other DiaryLand diaries! about me - read my profile!

Registered at Diarist.Net
Registered at Diarist Net Registry

Diarist
My One
Best Romantic Entry

Diarist Awards Finalist---Most Romantic Entry; Fourth Quarter 2001
Golden Oldies?
Best Romantic Entry



This site designed and created by

2000-2008