Contact Kelli,
temporary manager
of Doug's
"The Wondering Jew"

2000-12-08 - 21:13 MST

December 8, 2000

Restart

I just gotta quit dumping the words and the time spent down the tube by a wrong keystroke. However it might be all to the good, politically for me. I won't have to look over my shoulder to see if Big Brother is coming.

Actual peace reigns in our household again. And my acceptance by Heather was not accompanied by the old, "I'll forgive you but I will never forget," she doesn't play that game. Even as a child when I heard that cruel phrase, I would think to myself, "How can that be possible ?" I have fortunately been truly forgiven. Coffee and talk over breakfast, we did a few tasks together at home, then as moral support I went with Heather to get another MRI. We had a nice peaceful lunch together, to the Postoffice to check our box, the supermarket and thence home. Behind on e-mail here again.

I vented about politics on my "lost chord" I'm not sure if it was raving or ranting or a bit of both, I don't recall frothing at the mouth But at the end was implied, "So there too !" In that diatribe, condensing a bit, I expressed the opinion that specific schooling should be mandatory for anyone wanting to hold office, and then to my mind came the question, "Who will the professors be, led by Henry Kissenger, Spiro Agnew and maybe with Oliver North in the tutor's role also ?

In public schooling for children and young adults I also expressed the opinion that emphasis on honesty, integrity, ethics and responsibility for one's own actions should be taught. In that schooling process I think there should be special courses for anyone who might possibly want to get married sometime requiring at least a B+ grade. Along with that a very stringent course should be taught on parenting, emphasizing the love, care, effort, time spent and responsibility also requiring at least a B+ grade. In that context, certified successful passage of those courses would have to be presented before marriage can take place. Mother Teresa and Ghandi are dead and the Pope is busy, so from what source will we draw the teachers ? Somehow we must get jumpered for the Restart . . . .

0 comments so far
<< previous next >>

Blog



back to top

Join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! read other DiaryLand diaries! about me - read my profile!

Registered at Diarist.Net
Registered at Diarist Net Registry

Diarist
My One
Best Romantic Entry

Diarist Awards Finalist---Most Romantic Entry; Fourth Quarter 2001
Golden Oldies?
Best Romantic Entry



This site designed and created by

2000-2008