Contact Kelli,
temporary manager
of Doug's
"The Wondering Jew"

2000-12-19 - 23:56:47

September 19, 2000

BUMMER

How easy it is to find myself in the middle of an alligator filled swamp, trying to pull my feet from the sucking mud while attempting to escape. Alligators closing in with their jaws snapping at my bum. In the end finding out there is no drain plug and no rescuer coming to my aid. All too frequently do I put myself in a similar position.

This is the situation where I find myself on this Tuesday morning. Between total fatigue caused by frantically trying to accomplish more things than humanly possible, then being given the gift of a viral visitation -- and after sleeping a solid thirteen hours still struggling to overcome the effects of whatever virus is dogging my footsteps, I sit at a strange keyboard in front of a computer that looks me askance and dares me to type something that remotely resembles an act of �making sense.�

Several days have passed and my entry board is blank, which bugs me no end. I know, I know, I am not punching a time clock and I am not in a contest to win anything. It is something though I was determined to do from the start of this diary - an entry a day and I have fallen short.

Later tonight, with help from daughter an attempt will be made to send this to my Diaryland diary. Hoping to get it entered, praying to get it entered even and notifying everyone that there is still someone living in this head.

So, with my apologies this will be a short one pending a successful attachment to my diary. If it doesn�t happen, then this is a BUMMER . . . . . . .

0 comments so far
<< previous next >>

Blog



back to top

Join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! read other DiaryLand diaries! about me - read my profile!

Registered at Diarist.Net
Registered at Diarist Net Registry

Diarist
My One
Best Romantic Entry

Diarist Awards Finalist---Most Romantic Entry; Fourth Quarter 2001
Golden Oldies?
Best Romantic Entry



This site designed and created by

2000-2008