Contact Kelli,
temporary manager
of Doug's
"The Wondering Jew"

2000-12-21 - 01:52:23

December 22, 2000

Lagniappe

Something given for free especially with a purchase. So what I have in exchange for my belief, I have the love given by Jesus and eternal life is the lagniappe.

Some things are common to all beliefs, eternal life in some form or another is one of the places where most meet. The type of life is a different thing, but it suits those who believe in that particular creed.

I know that an afterlife is what I believe in, also my thought runs along this line, some things are mysteries and cannot be understood by humans but are to be accepted by blind faith and I can live with that. When I was a child, I accepted the word of my parents with blind faith, luckily my faith was not misplaced. I did not have the faintest idea of why they issued their decrees or what their thoughts were � but they were gods to me, people on a higher plane than I could ever hope to be at my age and understanding.

So, I accept the idea that has been born in me and is reinforced by most religions. Is it wishful thinking among humans ? I have no true knowledge, just what I believe deep down in my inner being.

I accept the present given with a purchase and appreciate it as true Lagniappe . . . .

0 comments so far
<< previous next >>

Blog



back to top

Join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! read other DiaryLand diaries! about me - read my profile!

Registered at Diarist.Net
Registered at Diarist Net Registry

Diarist
My One
Best Romantic Entry

Diarist Awards Finalist---Most Romantic Entry; Fourth Quarter 2001
Golden Oldies?
Best Romantic Entry



This site designed and created by

2000-2008