Contact Kelli,
temporary manager
of Doug's
"The Wondering Jew"

2000-12-23 - 18:11:26

December 23, 2000

Gathering My Wits

It is a day or two later, and I have a modicum of wits about me. If I can remember what to do with them, I will try to write something sensible, if not it will be some more of the same garbled jabber.

I am feeling a bit better now but a bunch weaker. I am very glad we got our flu shots early. Why does it seem that the only thing an older person like me can seem to talk about is, "state of health?" Lots of people have aches and pains, is it because we no longer worry about being called hypochondriac? I certainly do not think that this is the most severe thing in my life, maybe I just gripe about what bothers me at the moment.

My mind tries now to be a free floating, swift, winging thing, attempting to solve the problems of the world, yesterday. I just don't have guns big enough to blow away hostile events. So my mind spins and tries to figure out who I am, what I am and why I am - broken record, huh? I am still at it and wondering where is my place in the scheme of things?

Preparations for Christmas are in full swing and proceeding at a rapid pace, I just hope they are all done before the women drop and pass out. It would be nice if they could enjoy it too. Got my doubts though, the minute I think they are caught up one or the other of them remembers a forgotten item. Sometimes it occurs to me that they come up with this stuff just to fill the time with more goodies and many surprises.

My presence is being called for, guess I better go see what impossibility has crept

Up from the rear, dear. Then comes the restoring of my cool, relaxing my tired bod and make a stab at Gathering My Wits. . . . . . .

0 comments so far
<< previous next >>

Blog



back to top

Join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! read other DiaryLand diaries! about me - read my profile!

Registered at Diarist.Net
Registered at Diarist Net Registry

Diarist
My One
Best Romantic Entry

Diarist Awards Finalist---Most Romantic Entry; Fourth Quarter 2001
Golden Oldies?
Best Romantic Entry



This site designed and created by

2000-2008