Contact Kelli,
temporary manager
of Doug's
"The Wondering Jew"

2000-12-23 - 18:17:50

MERRY CHRISTMAS

December 25, 2000

I slept, I had dreams, all good and wonderful like gems in a basket, sparkling and throwing rainbows of light everywhere.

I awoke, thought a bit and began to realize that those gems were the people who lived on the far reaches of the immense web of Cyberland. One was a widow, neat and sweet, whose words comfort us all. One of the people is a man who could talk the ears off of a brass monkey and makes and shares wonderful pictures, another person is a woman who is undergoing many different physical troubles - yet takes care of many of us - me especially by her spiritual ponderings. Another of the "people in my basket," is a man who, in spite of the loss of his autistic boy, still shares his views and spins tales showing lives that could very well be possible. In the "basket" is a British woman with a huge sense of humor who had a baby not long ago. Oh, treasure beyond measure!

Shaking the basket out on a soft and pretty blanket, I see shining out the jewel of the Irish lass who is so full of good humor, joy of living who makes her way in the world of men as an equal, beside her is a New Brunswick woman who just gave birth to a girl who was expected to be a boy, but who made the scene into a loving family - one who will have the best of home schooling. A young man who has a Book of many chapters for a journal and who has a beautiful wife and adorable daughter - with pictures yet. Another sparkler is the single woman with a family who built a message board so that we all could share with each other. Several of the many faceted jewels are young couples who have babies almost a year old or a skosh more who share with the world pictures of their growing beautiful progeny. Among the jewels so fine, are the heavily multifaceted people who are teachers of the young and are raising their own young, in this group are teachers, mothers of teachers who are teachers themselves, and just mothers who have

teaching progeny.

A priceless pearl is a fellow sufferer of pain and also in addiction recovery who shares herself with honesty letting us see her happiness and joy -- and the trials she is undergoing. She cheers me on to pursue a good life and stay dry and straight because life after addiction and pain is sweeter yet.

There is a jewel of a man who does so many different things I cannot understand how he can do so many things and travel so much as well as teach, who also has a wife and children. Coruscating to the max, he is. Another jewel is a woman who seems to be in everything that is good, who happily helps the people scorned by much of society, who lost two of her boys under very sad circumstances yet forges on ahead as if that has added fuel to her brightly burning fire.

An opal, deep and shining is an artistic doctor who has a flashing sense of humor and who looks at the world with realistic, knowing eyes. I hope to live long enough to see this man and his Amy become parents and share with us their baby raising days.

There are jewels beyond my counting or relating who I will meet as our paths cross, and pause in transit for a cup of imagined coffee, in Cyberworld.

A jewel which recently tumbled into sight is the gentleman in Israel who lives on a kibbutz who did a bit of reading of my diary and sent me an e-mail wondering why I call my diary and myself the Wandering Jew, we exchanged holiday greetings the other day, he is I think entering the Hanukkah season and I the days of Christmas.

A gentleman and his mate who indicate a physical anomaly, I think. Or maybe show that the mouth is truly an organ. They stimulate discussions that shoot sparks too.

Forums are a showcase for these jewels, a place where novel and wondrous thoughts are put forth to inspire the rest of us to think deep and / or frivolous thoughts as well, inviting us all to put our oar into the surging waves.

Then amidst all are the jewels that give us the beautifully decorated, multicolored visages for us all to admire.

Occasionally there comes among us someone who attempts to scratch and mar these jewels, but is not hard enough to do any damage and gradually shrinks, dries up and blows away like crackling tumbleweeds, shorn of the little fiber they once had.

Cyberworld, a very real place occupied by many jewels who speak as much as they wish, as often as is practical for them and are read by others at their convenience. It is a garden of gleaming and glowing, ever brighter jewels.

My first Christmas in the Cyberworld! What a marvel it is going to be.

MERRY CHRISTMAS . . . . . . . . . . . . . .

0 comments so far
<< previous next >>

Blog



back to top

Join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! read other DiaryLand diaries! about me - read my profile!

Registered at Diarist.Net
Registered at Diarist Net Registry

Diarist
My One
Best Romantic Entry

Diarist Awards Finalist---Most Romantic Entry; Fourth Quarter 2001
Golden Oldies?
Best Romantic Entry



This site designed and created by

2000-2008