Contact Kelli,
temporary manager
of Doug's
"The Wondering Jew"

2000-12-26 - 20:23 PST

'Tis Over

December 26, 2000

I sit, leaning back in the easy chair, cradling my over stuffed tummy (gut) in my hands and praying that no one will want me to do anything. I am vastly improved over this morning, about 150 %, then only thing that came out of me was the gurgle of food still sloshing around in a very overextended abdomen. But Oh, was it all ever good! The only thing not on our table was turkey and cranberry sauce, we had all, "been there done that," on Thanksgiving.

The grand kids had so much stuff to play with, I couldn't believe that all of could be used in one day -- but it was. I think they were rattling around about 4:30 AM, not too long after Santa had his chocolate cherries and glass of milk. Grand daughter said that Santa gets cookies and milk every where else he goes so she decided that he needed something nicer.

They were almost forced to the breakfast table at 7:30 AM and told they had to clean their plate before they could go back downstairs to their fun. We were in disfavor with the kids, but soon their plates were empty and they were back at it again. Daughter had company for dinner and the kids dutifully attended the function, but sighed with relief when the meal was over and they could return to their precious things.

They were "bed ready" fairly early, even by their clocks. No one heard a peep from them until about 8 o'clock this morning when they came down to breakfast.

Not too much for me to talk about tonight, I think my blood has been replaced by gravy and some stranger inhabits my brain pan.

I hope y'all had a super holiday and that you'll have the best New Years ever. For now, "'Tis over" . . . . . .

0 comments so far
<< previous next >>

Blog



back to top

Join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! read other DiaryLand diaries! about me - read my profile!

Registered at Diarist.Net
Registered at Diarist Net Registry

Diarist
My One
Best Romantic Entry

Diarist Awards Finalist---Most Romantic Entry; Fourth Quarter 2001
Golden Oldies?
Best Romantic Entry



This site designed and created by

2000-2008