Contact Kelli,
temporary manager
of Doug's
"The Wondering Jew"

2000-12-31 - 00:00:08

December 31, 2000

Turn Of The Big Leaf.

Early countdown for the new millenium. I plan on celebrating the observance of the descent of the ball in Times Square, New York City as the New Year pushes the old into the past. A very special time this is indeed. We count our years since the perfect man was born, at least those of my faith do. This does seem verily a time for all faiths to celebrate, some say the new year will be year 5778 or something like that, others figure differently but this

general time of winter is celebrated.

My big question is, "Are we going to screw up the next thousand like we did the last one ? I do sincerely hope not, maybe we will have learned the praticality of the use of common sense and love. But, I do wonder what will happen when, in the middle of tonight what will happen after the Turn Of The Big Leaf . . . . . . .?

0 comments so far
<< previous next >>

Blog



back to top

Join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! read other DiaryLand diaries! about me - read my profile!

Registered at Diarist.Net
Registered at Diarist Net Registry

Diarist
My One
Best Romantic Entry

Diarist Awards Finalist---Most Romantic Entry; Fourth Quarter 2001
Golden Oldies?
Best Romantic Entry



This site designed and created by

2000-2008