Contact Kelli,
temporary manager
of Doug's
"The Wondering Jew"

2001-01-04 - 11:38 PST

January 4, 2001

Right Side Up

I guess that is where I am. Now what do I do with it ? Mope, drink coffee, do all the necessary medications, and then a bite of breakfast.

Breakfast turned out more tasteless than usual, guess that when not involved with this damn yuck there are a few taste cells left - all inoperative today.You know the course of these condemned winter respiratory ailments -- early on, you fear that you will die, then after a day or two -- you fear you won't.

Heather has rested now and is out doing errands, she will go by the postoffices and pick up the held mail.

Our holiday stay with daughter and her family was as enchanting as ever -- Heather and I hated to leave, but around two weeks is more than enough to wear out one's welcome out. Daughter is tied up with all the kids organizations that our two grands belong to, plus PTO or PTA -- or whatever they call it now. She recently became a Junior Leaguer as well. She doesn't need two oldsters hanging around forever. There were wet cheeks when we parted thoughh, on all sides.

Our newspaper has not arrived today -- yesterday I called the paper and reported that we had received Jan. 3rd paper -- but not the 16 day "vacation pack," they were supposed to send us. Guess we hurt someone's little feelings when I gently told them that we wanted our vacation pack. Hooo Boy !

I must go pay bills - - - - more tomorrow.

0 comments so far
<< previous next >>

Blog



back to top

Join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! read other DiaryLand diaries! about me - read my profile!

Registered at Diarist.Net
Registered at Diarist Net Registry

Diarist
My One
Best Romantic Entry

Diarist Awards Finalist---Most Romantic Entry; Fourth Quarter 2001
Golden Oldies?
Best Romantic Entry



This site designed and created by

2000-2008