Contact Kelli,
temporary manager
of Doug's
"The Wondering Jew"

2001-01-06 - 22:51 MST

January 6, 2001

Shorty

Tonight will be a short entry again. Arthritis hitting fingers and wrists as well as my back, the bronchitis seems to be better tonight though.

Seems like today I have seen the roll called for those of us still here. So many of the "Here's" are accompanied with muffled moans and groans as we line up. I read the obits and know who won't be in the lineup today, and can lay no bets on who will survive this roll call.

Of course one of my ailments is classified as SAD, which they tell me is for Seasonal Affective Disorder -- but translates in my mind as Sure A Dork. So I push along with everything dragging behind me or caught on a snag, and this day does not compute. I do my meds and grit my teeth, because February is just down the line a bit.

I think one reason I am in the rut of blahs is because Heather continues to go to Clinic for more tests and they still haven't found what it is. I do have the feeling that there must be some basic, fundamental test that they overlooked in the beginning that would be the key to the problem. I don't dare say anything like that though. I did politely reply to the Doctor's comment on this test being done, that test being done, yadda, yadda and said, "I know you have run many tests, and haven't found out what is wrong. But there is something wrong and Heather is still hurting, maybe the right test hasn't been tried yet." Which did lead to more tests and one possible test that could have been done earlier that might put the finger on the culprit. Who am I to tell the experts ? There is Heather's character and how she reacts to medication and that before she admits to hurting she has gone far beyond what is laughingly called the Pain Threshold. Those facts I know. She is no hypochondraic, and sometimes I think that is what they think.

It bothers me that I am bothered, but I am. So tonight this will be a Shorty . . . . . .

0 comments so far
<< previous next >>

Blog



back to top

Join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! read other DiaryLand diaries! about me - read my profile!

Registered at Diarist.Net
Registered at Diarist Net Registry

Diarist
My One
Best Romantic Entry

Diarist Awards Finalist---Most Romantic Entry; Fourth Quarter 2001
Golden Oldies?
Best Romantic Entry



This site designed and created by

2000-2008