Contact Kelli,
temporary manager
of Doug's
"The Wondering Jew"

2001-01-12 - 23:31 MST

January 12, 2001

Kaycee continued and other things.

Last night I gave a wrong url for Kaycee, I am going to try again and hope to get right for one time, http://www.vanderwoning.com/living/blog.html I hope that works.

Kaycee after a good sleep came awake fizzing like a shaken 7-Up, the last I looked there were two by her today and of such jollity and good cheer, it is amazing. She faces a hard and sickening round of chemo yet and I think she still needs prayers, as well as her Mom Debbie and for her Grandfather who is very ill in the hospital.

Spent the day doing errands none of which we really wanted to do, but were necessary. About ten thirty we went to eat. We did have a nice meal at Charlotte's Web over in the industrial area near where Oriental Refinery used to be. Friday they have prime rib on the menu (at a decent price) one of my favorite of the animal foods. Heather did her thing and ordered Mexican because when she asks there is not enough hot spice to hurt her tummy. We left pleasantly full. and the place was jampacked.

Bought some Valentine's Day stamps and the one centers to make them legal postage picked up mail from our P. O. Box, got gas at Costco as well as grocery shopped there. This afternoon we picked up our daughter from the assisted living house and took her to her favorite spot, MacDonalds, Heather and I sipping drinks still full from our lunch while daughter ate a hamburger and a supersize order of french fries and a big cup of soft drink.

Still have the mail sorting to finish up. Women's work is never done and we men give up after while, heh, heh this one anyway. Saturday comes a great grand daughter's birthday party and then Sunday Heather and our grandson who have the same birthday will have a party. This will work better this year than last when we had three parties, three cakes and uproarious confusion.

I have an entry for tomorrow cooking in my head, hope it doesn't boil over while I sleep tonight.

Kaycee and other things . . . . .

0 comments so far
<< previous next >>

Blog



back to top

Join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! read other DiaryLand diaries! about me - read my profile!

Registered at Diarist.Net
Registered at Diarist Net Registry

Diarist
My One
Best Romantic Entry

Diarist Awards Finalist---Most Romantic Entry; Fourth Quarter 2001
Golden Oldies?
Best Romantic Entry



This site designed and created by

2000-2008