Contact Kelli,
temporary manager
of Doug's
"The Wondering Jew"

2001-01-22 - 22:45 MST

January 22, 2001

Same Song, Which Verse ?

The new broom is with us now. Looks like we have in office a man as Attorney General who has little regard for our civil rights. An executive branch that is attempting to revoke the right of a woman to decide on matters that pertain to her body. So, are we doomed eventually to go back alley, coat hanger abortions that I remember reading about in the newspapers some 70 plus years ago ? I am sure that rich people "bought" a physician to perform an abortion on a family member (on the quiet of course). The Right to Lifers keep trying to whittle away at civil rights.

I read and hear that Social Security is going to be "reformed," hah, read my lips, less to the retired working man or woman. The frightening thing is the plan to put the money in the hands of the wage earner to invest as he sees fit is another "ding-dong the witch is dead," pie in the sky plan to waste money. I am not too long for this world at almost age eighty, I just wonder how the younger people who want to do away with Social Security or "invest," the money themselves will do if they accomplish any of this stuff ?

Medicare to be revamped, yeah right, already Medicare and Medicaid have been in the process of dismemberment as fast as those who have can accomplish it.

Education, School Vouchers, the "right" for the taxpayers to pay for parocial schooling. Dammit tax money always was for Public Schools, not private or religious education.

Tax cuts, sure, after so much is dumped back on states unready to assume the load, Medicare, Medicaid dismembered, Social Security tampered with -- after all that, then comes lower federal taxes with the accompanying rise in state and city taxes.

Smoke of burning bullshit it beginning to get awful thick around here. All of these statements are my rightful expression of my opinions and I care not to engage in argument with anyone about any facet of them.

Seems that each new administration some of these rabid groups are trying to eliminate law of the land and put us back at least one hundred years to the point of being poverty stricken as in the days of Dickens, overseen by Puritanical witch killers. If I keep this up it will be a bona fide rant -- I am just too tired of all the hockey jockeying.

Maybe half of an administration trying to overturn the legal rights of people and the other half trying to pull the fat out of the fire, old tired stuff

Same Song, Which Verse ? . . . . . . .

0 comments so far
<< previous next >>

Blog



back to top

Join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! read other DiaryLand diaries! about me - read my profile!

Registered at Diarist.Net
Registered at Diarist Net Registry

Diarist
My One
Best Romantic Entry

Diarist Awards Finalist---Most Romantic Entry; Fourth Quarter 2001
Golden Oldies?
Best Romantic Entry



This site designed and created by

2000-2008