Contact Kelli,
temporary manager
of Doug's
"The Wondering Jew"

2000-02-17 - 00:49:45

all day today, every where i turned, radio and tv and people were differing about things. as i listened and read i began to wish for a mutation of the human group. a mutation which would benefit everyone but the politicians. the mutation i wish for is mental telepathy coupled with an open mind.

it would possibly eliminate the huge hassle over defintions and would also prevent any one from saying, what you said is. even in the dictionary a word might have four separate meanings. one discussion dealt with "journal" and "diary"each, in my dictionary had i think four applicatons of the word. in essence they are interchangeable. a lot of the discussion depended on what each person's definition and what that person perceived what they thought the definition of the other person's word were. any more it appears to me that everyone talks at everyone else, the words cross in transit, but the meanings are misunderstood by both sides resulting in hassles. i'm tired of trying to keep score - - - - according to my method of scoring, both sides lost. and whatever someone choses to call these ravings is fine with me. it's my diary, my opinions, my philosophy - - - - for me in a voyage of self discovery through the mists and shoals of a world that does't understand itself. say good night gracie----------

0 comments so far
<< previous next >>

Blog



back to top

Join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! read other DiaryLand diaries! about me - read my profile!

Registered at Diarist.Net
Registered at Diarist Net Registry

Diarist
My One
Best Romantic Entry

Diarist Awards Finalist---Most Romantic Entry; Fourth Quarter 2001
Golden Oldies?
Best Romantic Entry



This site designed and created by

2000-2008