Contact Kelli,
temporary manager
of Doug's
"The Wondering Jew"

2001-01-24 - 20:47 MST

January 24, 2001

Busy-busy

Lotsa work ahead this morning, looks like it will take all day, too. Many activities ahead, maybe I can spell myself by switching jobs now and then.

First on the menu is, threading needles blindfolded. I'm way behind on that job. It's difficult to find thread stiff enough to prod for the eye of the needle and slam it through. Must assemble all the needful materials by my hand and sit down before I blindfold myself. Oh yeah, have to check the requisition to see how many of what kind and what the priorities are. Should make it to break time just doing that.

Then there is a backlog of work to do on Pebble Painting, we got a huge order from John Bailey the other day. Problem is I am not sure where to put them out to dry. That will take a bit of thought. Wonder how shipping will pack them for the trip to the UK.

Diddy-boo the handy man -- handy ? -- managed to stumble and strew agate marbles all over and in the process did a ball bearing act with his clodhoppers and broke his a__. So I have to go marble hunting also. Maybe John Bailey can advise me on the correct way to go about that chore.

We are having a varmint problem around here lately and we found quite few entrances into here that they use getting in. Must make a trip to Tru Valu and get a hammer and sand. It is hard work pounding sand down a rathole. Just ask someone who has had to do that before.

Then there is this nonsensical order to stack a bunch of radioactive bb's into a packing box. Have to wear big protective, heavy gloves to do that, OSHA you know. I have practise though, as sport when a child I used to stack bb's while wearing boxing gloves. Piece of cake.

Huh, I'll have to go down to the statehouse and lecture the legislature on "Honesty, because you know it is right." Jeeper's, overtime tonight for sure -- maybe I can play catch up a bit by stopping at the middle school here and oversee the effort to stop the kids from running in the halls.

Testing new pens ? Or what ? I have a work order here, a box of pens, some waterproof paper along with four lead weights. Hmmm, let's see what the order says. Put paper, one sheet at a time in the bottom of a rectangular pan of the right size. Weight four corners down and fill the pan with water to the depth of two inches. Write forty sentences on each page, until the pens stop working. Wow, that's a new one on me. Writing in the water. Damn near as bad as the time I had to take a stick and draw lines one foot apart on a windblown desert floor. That one was called off for lack of progress.

Hiatus here, yeah, put it right here and set it down carefully, don't know how to fix a broken hiatus, or do you splint and bandage it and let it heal on its own ?

Oh man, am I tired. I worked hard all day, muscles hurt as does my brain and for the life of me I really can't see what good any of that did. It reminds me of the times at work before I retired and the jobs that management had us attempt to perform. Well, I'm going home, eat supper and watch a tv program or two -- if I can find one pitched to people above the fifth grade level in intelligence.

Then later on comes the time for the activities I am familiar with, Honey, it's time for bed.

Now to get Busy-busy . . .. . . .

0 comments so far
<< previous next >>

Blog



back to top

Join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! read other DiaryLand diaries! about me - read my profile!

Registered at Diarist.Net
Registered at Diarist Net Registry

Diarist
My One
Best Romantic Entry

Diarist Awards Finalist---Most Romantic Entry; Fourth Quarter 2001
Golden Oldies?
Best Romantic Entry



This site designed and created by

2000-2008