Contact Kelli,
temporary manager
of Doug's
"The Wondering Jew"

Dec. 21, 2005 - 16:51 MST

BECOMES PERSONAL

It's on my mind, but how to even explain it to my own understanding boggles my mind.

Our son Rob's ex-wife (the mother of his children), remarried. Over the years our relationship with her has grown closer rather than further apart. Rob and his wife both worked hard to see their girls through school. Rob worked for her family's printshop, among other things he was working on. Every year we are invited to come over to the printshop and harvest grapes for our grape jelly from the vines that grow alongside their shop.

Through the girls and their children we have been in constant contact with Rob's ex-wife and she attends many of our activities.

There is hardly a work day goes by but that she sends me e-mails, sometimes humor sometimes inspirational stuff, but all of it is good.

She remarried some time ago, her husband is ailing and has been for a long time. He is on the list to receive a liver. We just got word from one of our grand-daughters that her step-dad is in hospital, ailing greatly and with a blood clot.

I have had many pleasant conversations with him and have been looking forward to more of the same. But, perhaps that won't happen.

We wish we were better off financially in order to be of some help, but that is not to be.

So, I guess that the only thing we can do other than be there for her is to remind ourselves that everyone must cope with whatever life deals them in the best way they can.

With federal lies piling on top of federal lies and Cheney wanting to expand the powers of the president boiling in the background - - - - at a time like this things narrow down and life BECOMES PERSONAL . . . . . . . .

0 comments so far
<< previous next >>

Blog



back to top

Join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! read other DiaryLand diaries! about me - read my profile!

Registered at Diarist.Net
Registered at Diarist Net Registry

Diarist
My One
Best Romantic Entry

Diarist Awards Finalist---Most Romantic Entry; Fourth Quarter 2001
Golden Oldies?
Best Romantic Entry



This site designed and created by

2000-2008