Contact Kelli,
temporary manager
of Doug's
"The Wondering Jew"

Dec. 26, 2005 - 20:47 MST

SURCEASE

It is a very peaceful December 26 of the year 2005, at least it is for me. After a record breaking set of temperatures it seems we have snow and cold on the way, arriving ? ? (depending on the wiggle of the jet stream) soon.

Seems as if I have slept three days since our Family Christmas Dinner Party yesterday. Although it is still only the 26th. Went to bed (early for me) early last night, slept late this morning while Heather snuck off to the Mall Crawl Day after Christmas. I realized she was gone and this man couldn't be with her, realized there was nothing I could do about it, shaking my head and falling back into bed was my almost unconscious reaction. It was afternoon when waking again I managed to stay somewhat awake and vertical at times and sitting at others. After Heather's return, checking out her loot and having a companionable meal, a visit and digestive time, back to the sack for me for another snooze. Rather expect that I shall sleep well tonight too.

Now I know for sure that age is catching up with me, it and its attendant weaknesses. You know you are getting old when . . . . . . . . .

However, family activities, especially at Christmas time, when most of us have the time off to be together strengthens me immensely. Gives me incentive to keep on going and enjoying to the max life as it presents itself to me.

Today is just the prescription I needed and has brought me SURCEASE . . . . . . . . . . .

0 comments so far
<< previous next >>

Blog



back to top

Join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! read other DiaryLand diaries! about me - read my profile!

Registered at Diarist.Net
Registered at Diarist Net Registry

Diarist
My One
Best Romantic Entry

Diarist Awards Finalist---Most Romantic Entry; Fourth Quarter 2001
Golden Oldies?
Best Romantic Entry



This site designed and created by

2000-2008