Contact Kelli,
temporary manager
of Doug's
"The Wondering Jew"

2001-01-26 - 19:32 MST

January 26, 2001

Turn Of The Screw

I thought that we were about clinic'ed out last night. But no, somewhere after midnight Heather hollered for help. She was truly in a mess. Simultaneous out put from both ends, out of control.

Between trying to calm her down, she was horribly embarassed, and trying to mop up needless to say I was busy.

Heather laid down for a while and later came in, woke me again and we went to the emergency room.

We spent the whole day there. After beaucoup tests, etc. the doctor told us that as near as he could figure out it is a virus thing -- exacerbating the health problems she has been having. I left hospital with Heather, Bastion in a doubting mood.

However, tonight I have the porcelain throne reserved. It has descended on me, but not as horribly violently as that it did on her. I guess the Doc was right.

Hiatus - - - - -

Back again.

Saw something in someones output the other day -- seems as if there is someone who calls their writing their Journiary. Damn, that is neat. Sort of settles the argument of whether something is a journal or a diary, its a journiary !

Return engagement . . . .

I had something on my mind to say, lost now.

If you read the bit in Kaycee's entry today comparing singleness to togetherness it probably gave you a chuckle. Smartass Bastion sent this to her.

Or to put it another way . . .

Oh, what a tangled web we weave,

When first we practise to receive,

The varied blessings of marriage,

And the concomitant baby carriage,

But it all comes out in the wash,

By Gosh !

------------------------------------------------------ Can't wait to see what she will have to say.

Short backly.

So . . . . maybe I better say goodnight and await the Turn Of The Screw . . . . . .

0 comments so far
<< previous next >>

Blog



back to top

Join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! read other DiaryLand diaries! about me - read my profile!

Registered at Diarist.Net
Registered at Diarist Net Registry

Diarist
My One
Best Romantic Entry

Diarist Awards Finalist---Most Romantic Entry; Fourth Quarter 2001
Golden Oldies?
Best Romantic Entry



This site designed and created by

2000-2008