Contact Kelli,
temporary manager
of Doug's
"The Wondering Jew"

2001-01-27 - 21:35 MST

January 27,2001

Grouchacious

Just got up from a nap, and am drinking some tea. Still tired and strung out, but better than before.

I am faced with a rebellious keyboard, it just won't do a thing for itself - - - or me. Fingers are on strike too. Blank screen, Blugger !

When Yahoo takes over the world, which looks to be soon, what'll we do ? Yahood'le, boo-hoodle, are they after boodle ? Come on Bastion, use your Yahoo'dle noodle, eventually we will be living and breathing on the web and paying handsomely to you know wahoo !

I guess that more people than those of us on Webtv are having trouble getting to webpages which are under the wings of geocities. What the heck is happening ? Is this another ploy to set up more revenue ? I can get a few, Jaeme, Bev Sykes and not many more. There is a person sending me her text entry until geocities gets it together. There is another journalist who started doing that for several of us when xoom was so slow and unresponsive.

I see that my once employer AT&T's stock is going low, their baby Lucent not doing much better. Much stuff has been outsourced and bits and pieces of Lucent have been sold off. I wonder if they will get to the point of dividing so much that any more division will be invisible ?

Are we in for another depression, recession, decline or what ever new euphemism will be dreamed up for "hard times," Been there, done that, no fun in it. Let's don't go there again.

Seems like there are so many cases of viral sickness around the country nowadays. Heather and I took the Pneumovax innoculation for pneumonia and get a flu shot as soon as they are made available every year. Now it seems that the viruses ? virii ? are filling those empty slots now. Or is my thinking bum ?

That is an area where my memories don't wish to go. Back to the days of my childhood, chicken pox, measles, mumps, scarlet fever, diphtheria, infantile paralysis, quarantine signs on the front of houses. Won't go there tonight.

0 comments so far
<< previous next >>

Blog



back to top

Join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! read other DiaryLand diaries! about me - read my profile!

Registered at Diarist.Net
Registered at Diarist Net Registry

Diarist
My One
Best Romantic Entry

Diarist Awards Finalist---Most Romantic Entry; Fourth Quarter 2001
Golden Oldies?
Best Romantic Entry



This site designed and created by

2000-2008