Contact Kelli,
temporary manager
of Doug's
"The Wondering Jew"

Jan. 16, 2006 - 19:23 MST

COPY CAT

After Heather's birthday comes another anniversary. Myself and the Wandering Jew are only six years old. A mother you might say at the age of six, because in a way I was born on January 16, 2000 and gave birth TWJ simultaneously. A miracle it was for me to electronically form new friendships via the web as I grew too old, infirm and deaf to go out into the world and do my thing. What an education it has been for me, and a joy too.

Vicariously I am living many lives, lives of my friends as found in their journals, blogs, and diaries. Managing to pick up some cyber brothers and sisters and one aunty as well as accompanying the littles on their trip to growing up. Fills my world it does.

And of course the web itself is a miracle. By blowing the Google Bugle I can summon up troops of most any kind of intellectual pursuit. And I happily do.

So for another year hoping to see what comes next, hoping for the best, but not surprised at the worst. Starting at the top of the hill and doing a crazy slalom, hoping for apres ski relaxation and fun for year seven now under way.

Different in many ways it is -- but due to the closeness in time I feel guilty being a COPY CAT . . . . . . . .

0 comments so far
<< previous next >>

Blog



back to top

Join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! read other DiaryLand diaries! about me - read my profile!

Registered at Diarist.Net
Registered at Diarist Net Registry

Diarist
My One
Best Romantic Entry

Diarist Awards Finalist---Most Romantic Entry; Fourth Quarter 2001
Golden Oldies?
Best Romantic Entry



This site designed and created by

2000-2008