Contact Kelli,
temporary manager
of Doug's
"The Wondering Jew"

Jan. 21, 2006 - 20:45 MST

BY THE NUMBERS

Sometimes events and occurrences double up on each other, aye, that's the rub.

Wives, haircuts and slothful husbands, a common combination perhaps. At least I don't think I am the only one.

Being father of a brood, grandfather of a larger brood and great grandfather to an evergrowing clan it so frequently happens, "Old man, get a haircut by Friday," says Heather. Old man querulously asks, "How come ?" "ITS (insert name, occasion, day) on Saturday or Sunday," she says. This week it is both.

'S always a weekend as most all of our family still works daily and are tied tightly to their jobs.

Tonight it was a great grandson's birthday celebration, one of the three who live in Wyoming and tomorrow it is the dedication (some denominations call it a christening) but it is a holy thing however it is denoted.

The Wyoming lady's brother here in town and his wife are dedicating their new baby at church tomorrow (the latest of our greats).

Hard for me to keep up with the events anymore. Seems that nowadays haircuts come faster than my (what's left of it) hair grows. Still I am sporting hair here and there that does grow all too fast. The bald doesn't change much, except getting bigger as time goes on.

So life goes on, that's the way the cookie crumbling mop flops. 'S all fun now exceptin' haircuts.

Heather controls the activity at my place, and rightly so. I do my best and obey her BY THE NUMBERS . . . . . . . . .

0 comments so far
<< previous next >>

Blog



back to top

Join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! read other DiaryLand diaries! about me - read my profile!

Registered at Diarist.Net
Registered at Diarist Net Registry

Diarist
My One
Best Romantic Entry

Diarist Awards Finalist---Most Romantic Entry; Fourth Quarter 2001
Golden Oldies?
Best Romantic Entry



This site designed and created by

2000-2008