Contact Kelli,
temporary manager
of Doug's
"The Wondering Jew"

Feb. 06, 2006 - 20:11 MST

THIS BUD'S FOR YOU

My fingers are tired, so maybe I shall refer to our proposed national budget in a shorthand type lingo. There is a big article in this morning's paper about what Mr. Bush plans to do with the budget.

Guess I'll wait 'til what I see in tomorrows newspaper. Seems like the thinking goes along these lines, cut a bunch of programs, beef up the spending on security (including Homeland) and throw more dollars toward "defense." Proposed outlay of tax dollars, just a few hundred billion more than last year. I would hazard a guess they are right, pretty much, in their conjectures, but the actual amounts will come out from the Pres.

Oh yes, mentioned in the article and believed by me is that Mr. Bush will continue his efforts to make the tax cut permanent.

In essence it looks to me that a person making just above the poverty level won't have much cut from which to profit. As the income rises, the multi-millionaire will be able to avoid big buck taxes. Corporations the same.

I just can't understand how a man proposing to throw big bucks to security, defense expects to keep the country running by cutting taxes - - - - even though he cuts a bunch of programs, which to my way of thinking will probably hurt us more.

But he will hand it over, saying THIS BUD'S FOR YOU . . . . . . . .

0 comments so far
<< previous next >>

Blog



back to top

Join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! read other DiaryLand diaries! about me - read my profile!

Registered at Diarist.Net
Registered at Diarist Net Registry

Diarist
My One
Best Romantic Entry

Diarist Awards Finalist---Most Romantic Entry; Fourth Quarter 2001
Golden Oldies?
Best Romantic Entry



This site designed and created by

2000-2008