Contact Kelli,
temporary manager
of Doug's
"The Wondering Jew"

Mar. 05, 2006 - 21:14 MST

CABIN FEVER

Coping with the first cold/respiratory problem of Fall/Winter 2005-2006 culminated in the thing I dread most in those ailments. Bronchitis. Bronchitis for me presages pneumonia for one thing and a heck of a hacking, tearing of the upper part of my throat.

So I made an entry last night -- not sure if it made much sense and haven't had the energy to check it out today.

I did all the right things and hit the rack.

I spent part of the night sleeping in bed, until the post nasal drip went into my lungs. Awake I can control it, but asleep my body relaxes and lets go. Consequently I would get up for a time, take Tussin, drink water, inhale the saline mist stuff and finally lay back down to sleep for a time.

I must have been doing something right as today I do feel better, weak and drug out, but better.

Ticked me off, it did. Weather all nice and sunshiny, stuck my nose out long enough to note that it was reasonably warm too. Just didn't feel up to going out, Heather and I had planned on a trip to the super market, but decided that tomorrow would be soon enough. Usually when we go to the super market we do things to amuse ourselves. One project we have been pursuing is looking for a nearby park that has paths, benches every-so-often to rest on and with a restroom somewhat centrally located so that it can easily be reached from the paths.

It was pretty nice for us when we lived across town, Crestmoor Park was right across Monaco Parkway from where we lived. Only trouble spot was that the restroom was on one side of the park and a bit hard to get to when the urge arose. Paths and benches appropriately spaced were an asset.

So I did stumble and grumble, staring out the window at all the "nice" outdoors, knowing all the while that it was not for me today. Perhaps tomorrow. I have no temp to speak of but man do I ever have a case of CABIN FEVER . . . . . . . . . . .

0 comments so far
<< previous next >>

Blog



back to top

Join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! read other DiaryLand diaries! about me - read my profile!

Registered at Diarist.Net
Registered at Diarist Net Registry

Diarist
My One
Best Romantic Entry

Diarist Awards Finalist---Most Romantic Entry; Fourth Quarter 2001
Golden Oldies?
Best Romantic Entry



This site designed and created by

2000-2008