Contact Kelli,
temporary manager
of Doug's
"The Wondering Jew"

Mar. 07, 2006 - 22:50 MST

LIKE A COAT ON A CHAIR

Today was Heather's day -- not a festive one, however. Started out with an early morning appointment for laser surgery to her eye, then I drove her around the area near the clinic which is across town from where we live (but used to be five minutes from Crestmore where we used to live). We don't change doctors easily, so continue to come back across town to see our doctors, while milling around I took her to the local post office to mail some mail, the supermarket where we used to shop, and to eat lunch at Quizno's.

Then back to the clinic for her afternoon appointment with her doctor. Where efforts were made,once again, to determine what ails her. The latest effort will be a CAT Scan of her lower pelvic region, which they didn't do on any CAT Scan yet. Of course our doctor was running behind which is par for the course, she is such a good doctor and in great demand by the Jerry Atric family. I rode shotgun with her in to see the doctor and while there asked the doctor to prescribe something for me for the ditsy, nagging thing with my respiratory system. Unfortunately I am COPD and have to watch it closely. She put in scripts for an anti-biotic after giving me a quick eyeball, guafenisin tablets and graciously refilled a couple of scripts that were last years stuff.

After playing VUE pilot for the better half of the day, getting up hours before my normal time while feeling like death warmed over, we headed home during, yeah right, rush hour. That resulted in a slow process of plugging our way across town homeward.

We did the gourmet bit of heating TV dinners up in the micro-wave and dished up a bit of salad and ate. I sat at the keyboard for a time and came up with nothing, tried to read the paper and couldn't come up with much the same-o, and finally after a bit of time passed, sacked out a bit. So in essence this is a place holder much like a COAT ON A CHAIR . . . . . . . . . . . . .

0 comments so far
<< previous next >>

Blog



back to top

Join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! read other DiaryLand diaries! about me - read my profile!

Registered at Diarist.Net
Registered at Diarist Net Registry

Diarist
My One
Best Romantic Entry

Diarist Awards Finalist---Most Romantic Entry; Fourth Quarter 2001
Golden Oldies?
Best Romantic Entry



This site designed and created by

2000-2008