Contact Kelli,
temporary manager
of Doug's
"The Wondering Jew"

Apr. 14, 2006 - 21:45 MDT

DAMNED IF YOU DO . . . .

So, the military seems to be giving Rumsfeld a thumbs down. The number is growing. There is a long article in this morning's Rocky Mountain News about it. I could do a word by word quote of the article by Tom Raum of the Associated Press, basically though the thought seems to be that if Bush fired Rumsfeld or presuaded him to leave he would also call himself into question for many of the decisions made in the Iraq fiasco.

Rumsfeld says he ain't quittin' and I guess Mr. Bush still holds to the tenet that Rumsfeld is doing a "helluva job."

But today is Good Friday and I shall not dwell on that.

I hope the world has a peaceful weekend and that many of us in this country who haven't lost relatives in Iraq and Afghanistan have a happy Easter and try to comfort those in grief.

Wonder if those are steer horns that Bush is upon ? Looks as if he is in the position of DAMNED IF YOU DO . . . .

0 comments so far
<< previous next >>

Blog



back to top

Join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! read other DiaryLand diaries! about me - read my profile!

Registered at Diarist.Net
Registered at Diarist Net Registry

Diarist
My One
Best Romantic Entry

Diarist Awards Finalist---Most Romantic Entry; Fourth Quarter 2001
Golden Oldies?
Best Romantic Entry



This site designed and created by

2000-2008