Contact Kelli,
temporary manager
of Doug's
"The Wondering Jew"

May. 03, 2006 - 00:57 MDT

TOO TIRED

It has been too many days of activity and again I woke from an early evening nap after midnight. So Tuesday's entry is more or less just a place holder.

I have an article on the Rocky Flats situation, published April 28 that I want to talk about - - - perhaps later today I will perk up a bit.

Heather's brother, in town for a funeral of a childhood buddy was with us for a few days. Even though the occasion was sad, we caught up on visiting, managed to go to IMAX and see a show on India, eat out a time or two. He is home in Idaho now, having arrived safely. Just celebrated his 80th birthday a few days ago and still ramming cross country on a whim when his mood strikes him. Drives like his Dad did too.

In the long run there just has been too many days of activity and I am tired. Took Heather in to have her cataract surgery today and tried to Mother Hen her as much as she would let me, we willl leave at ten AM tomorrow (today) for her post surgery exam.

And so, dear diary, I'll talk more after some rest. But tonight I am TOO TIRED

0 comments so far
<< previous next >>

Blog



back to top

Join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! read other DiaryLand diaries! about me - read my profile!

Registered at Diarist.Net
Registered at Diarist Net Registry

Diarist
My One
Best Romantic Entry

Diarist Awards Finalist---Most Romantic Entry; Fourth Quarter 2001
Golden Oldies?
Best Romantic Entry



This site designed and created by

2000-2008