Contact Kelli,
temporary manager
of Doug's
"The Wondering Jew"

Jun. 10, 2006 - 22:46 MDT

PLACE HOLDER

I had hopes of talking about the fire hazards in our mountains of Colorado tonight, but it is much too late to even start.

Perhaps tomorrow night I can get to it early enough to put it together in a sensible way.

We had a nice cool couple of days with the prospect of a few more before the nineties rise up and smite us.

Heather and I are doing reasonably well, using the swamp cooler when the heat builds up, remembering how we wished for it to be warm again.

Our landlord had new grass planted in the front which has undergone its first mowing and looks pretty good. The trees he put in are in bloom and look nice though a bit small yet.

Life seems to go on as usual and so do we, leaving now and then a place holder to show we will be back soon to grind our axe again.

This is the official, PLACE HOLDER . . . . . . . . . .

0 comments so far
<< previous next >>

Blog



back to top

Join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! read other DiaryLand diaries! about me - read my profile!

Registered at Diarist.Net
Registered at Diarist Net Registry

Diarist
My One
Best Romantic Entry

Diarist Awards Finalist---Most Romantic Entry; Fourth Quarter 2001
Golden Oldies?
Best Romantic Entry



This site designed and created by

2000-2008