Contact Kelli,
temporary manager
of Doug's
"The Wondering Jew"

Jun. 20, 2006 - 21:09 MST

CRAM FULL JUNE

I felt that May was a very super active month for us this year.

But this June, seems like all the activity is over with before month's end.

I thought visits from children and attending a wedding on Father's Day really crammed the activity back to back.

But today, Heather and I were out running errands, suddenly looked at each other and said, "Happy Anniversary." We decided to finish up errands quickly and then go eat, attend a movie, which we did. Playing footsie under the table at the restaurant while eating favorite foods. Then at the movie, paying more attention to being close together and holding hands.

On the way home, having the car windows closed and the A/C on low, we wandered back down the road to the distant past, remembering things that we loved on Father's Day and Mother's Day in our lives. And there have been many, all of them good.

I made the remark to Heather that I just couldn't imagine our nephew having the wedding on Father's Day the other day. She is still teasing me about that, seems to her that June 20, 1943 was a Father's Day Sunday. Couldn't tell by me, being a male pre-marriage state of mind all I could think of was being to the church on time on June 20. Don't hink I'll ever live that one down.

Jeepers, 63 years ago today we embarked on the marriage trail, and the following year we began trekking the parenthood path and that path continued through five children and the aisle of grandparenting and later great-grandparenting which started on the maturing of the kids and their kids.

So, it was very low key today, no big party or cake, no throbbing mobs, just Heather and I doing what we wanted to, when we desired to do so, - - - Even traveling memory lane with our mouths full while we ate.

Heather and I are both tuckered out, but I think our love has grown as the years and children came along, grew up and went out on their own.

Today is another day of memorable days to add to our story, a day in 2006 AD, a time of CRAM FULL JUNE . . . . . . . . . .

0 comments so far
<< previous next >>

Blog



back to top

Join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! read other DiaryLand diaries! about me - read my profile!

Registered at Diarist.Net
Registered at Diarist Net Registry

Diarist
My One
Best Romantic Entry

Diarist Awards Finalist---Most Romantic Entry; Fourth Quarter 2001
Golden Oldies?
Best Romantic Entry



This site designed and created by

2000-2008