Contact Kelli,
temporary manager
of Doug's
"The Wondering Jew"

Jul. 16, 2006 - 13:03 MDT

DARKLY

This is one of those days when I reluctantly come to the conclusion that the whole world is screwed up, and nobody is left who gives enough of a damn to unscrew it.

Big Dig Dumb Tnnnel and Denver International Airport with faulty concrete runways, Hezbollah wreaking firey havoc in Northern Israel.

Seems to me that the world almost pinched Israel in two by urging Israel to give up what they protected in the 1967 War.

Maybe our whole world should be given a time out, maybe on another planet for a time in order to regain sanity.

I couldn't even find a bit of "good news" to comment on the last few days. Meanwhile wildfires rage in the west (as well as other places in the U.S.)

Not going into depression, today I just don't have much to say, without cussing up a storm.

Right now I seems to be seeing things through a glass DARKLY . . . . . . . . . .

0 comments so far
<< previous next >>

Blog



back to top

Join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! read other DiaryLand diaries! about me - read my profile!

Registered at Diarist.Net
Registered at Diarist Net Registry

Diarist
My One
Best Romantic Entry

Diarist Awards Finalist---Most Romantic Entry; Fourth Quarter 2001
Golden Oldies?
Best Romantic Entry



This site designed and created by

2000-2008