Contact Kelli,
temporary manager
of Doug's
"The Wondering Jew"

2001-02-15 - 18:13 MST

February 15, 2001

OXY-MORON ? WHAT ?

Yesterday was a neat day for me. Heather and I did our usual Valentine's thing. Practicality ruled, we had bought stuff all along and said, "Well, that's your Valentine's, birthday's, father's day, Christmas present whatever is nearest. Often I buy mine and tell her that is my present as she also does for herself.

On the day there is usually some little, wanted thing, plus a card marking the day as the special one. I don't think that either one has to show our love for the other by buying something ridiculously expensive. Our love shines from eyeball to eyeball, little deeds unasked for and done with love.

Yesterday on the net the love seemed to be by using words of love and listing memories of love. It made me happy.

NOTE: my writings express my personal opinions, which is my right to do.

So now, - to business as usual, Palestinians killing Israelis, Israelis killing Palestinians. The foreign affairs columnist for our paper thinks that this tit-for-tat rattle of guns and rocks, terror from each side is exacerbating things into an escalation that is irreversable.

And on our dearly beloved home front, the Republicans are attempting to negate everything the Democrats have done from Franklin Delano Roosevelt to this day. And it appears to me that if they could they would turn back time and let our poor unemployed fathers and grandfathers starve to death in 1929 and on.

Seems to me that Hoover caused some type of military-police action against the veterans of World War One on the Anacostia flats. Ooooooh, but that was a different era -- you know.

From the paper I read that Clarence Thomas (remember him ?) was honored the other night by The American Enterprise Institute and presented with an award. Justice Thomas, without an Anita Hill pointing the finger behind him must have really outdid himself on the gab, and praised himself to the skies. From the the few quotes I read -- he was blowing smoke that no justice of the Supreme Court should ever lower themselves by saying.

I remember watching the male Republicans doing everything but drawing and quartering Anita Hill. Their obvious dislike of anyone who would dare say something against a favorite son expressed itself in very vicious attacks on her credibility.

So what's new ? Presidential peccadillos versus the blind lady holding the scales unable to see what the hell is going on - - - on both sides, peccadillos.

Gee Whiz Molly, the more you talk the more sense you make about the political scene. Molly Ivins that is, of the Fort Worth Star Telegram.

Maureen Dowd of the New York Times is the lady that gave out on the "Pat Yourself On The Back," extreme conservative banquet at the Washington Hilton.

Seems as if the main emphasis is on tearing down whatever portion of our Ship of State that the Dirty Dems built in order to prop up the structure with weak timbers to the harm of peons like me.

Come on you elected elite -- get down to real business and do something constructive for the country as a whole. For once ! Is that asking too much ? Can you stop pointing fingers and saying, "He did it !" "He who is without sin . . . ." should apply to you people also. Get to WORK.

Impartial politics, could that be an OXY-MORON ? WHAT ? . . . . . .

0 comments so far
<< previous next >>

Blog



back to top

Join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! read other DiaryLand diaries! about me - read my profile!

Registered at Diarist.Net
Registered at Diarist Net Registry

Diarist
My One
Best Romantic Entry

Diarist Awards Finalist---Most Romantic Entry; Fourth Quarter 2001
Golden Oldies?
Best Romantic Entry



This site designed and created by

2000-2008