Contact Kelli,
temporary manager
of Doug's
"The Wondering Jew"

Aug. 06, 2006 - 21:46 MST

NOT A GOOD COLOR

After spending over an hour trying to type up an entry, apparently I have found a new way to consign it to the nether regions of the world - - or where ever these things go when shuffled of to Buffalo.

So today has been essentially a day of rest and recuperation from Heather's trip and return. Which was happily enjoyed by the both of us.

Late this afternoon the two of us went to our favorite all-you-can-eat pizza place. A great place where one can get salad with all the fixings and dressings. Pasta of two kinds if so desired with red and white sauce. A choice of many kinds of pizza and soft drink or coffee. Also for dessert there are brownies or cinnamon rolls.

It is not a place that has a crust loaded with many different kinds of toppings, but a place that has several toppings and even has some pizza with pepperoni (which I don't like but others do). After our fill we went across the street to J. C. Penny's so that Heather could take advantage of something on sale. It was cool out so I stayed in the car and did crosswords until she got back.

So we cooked not, neither did we spin. I snuck out early and dead-headed roses so that there will be more blooms along later, admired the Clematis on the lattice, watered the outdoor potted plants.

And then managed to mess up a perfectly good entry. My face is red, and that's NOT A GOOD COLOR . . . . . . . . . .

0 comments so far
<< previous next >>

Blog



back to top

Join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! read other DiaryLand diaries! about me - read my profile!

Registered at Diarist.Net
Registered at Diarist Net Registry

Diarist
My One
Best Romantic Entry

Diarist Awards Finalist---Most Romantic Entry; Fourth Quarter 2001
Golden Oldies?
Best Romantic Entry



This site designed and created by

2000-2008