Contact Kelli,
temporary manager
of Doug's
"The Wondering Jew"

Aug. 08, 2006 - 22:23 MDT

LOOKIN' AROUND

The Mid-east is doing what is usually done over there, trying to wipe out Israel ad nauseam.

What's goin on around my area ? Well, "the U.S. Senate Budget Committee has scheduled a field hearing at the Aurora (Colorado - suburb of Denver) Municipal Center Aug. 30 to talk about current and proposed immigration policy." According to what is in the paper this morning.

Of course when the Budget Committee holds hearings, seems like money is the main subject, right ? Wonder just how that will jibe with the inflow from our southern border ?

After all, it is just money they seem to think.

In other news a man disappeared from a halfway house, took his son and in a standoff with police, killed his son and himself.

It would appear that much bloodshed in our area is caused by some disordered person, "committing suicide by police," seems to be more frequent nowadays.

However, as an antidote this morning I read the comics which are surrealistic takeoffs on our wacky human nature. One that tickled my funny bone was Mother Goose and Grimm - - - The Lone Ranger on a saddle on his horse is saying to Tonto, "Sorry, Tonto, this state doesn't allow same-sex sidekicks."

So, the view is somewhat dim these days when I'm LOOKIN' AROUND . . . . . . . . . .

0 comments so far
<< previous next >>

Blog



back to top

Join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! read other DiaryLand diaries! about me - read my profile!

Registered at Diarist.Net
Registered at Diarist Net Registry

Diarist
My One
Best Romantic Entry

Diarist Awards Finalist---Most Romantic Entry; Fourth Quarter 2001
Golden Oldies?
Best Romantic Entry



This site designed and created by

2000-2008