Contact Kelli,
temporary manager
of Doug's
"The Wondering Jew"

2001-02-17 - 22:32 MST

February 17, 2001

Brain Spin

My beliefs and opinions are mine, owned by me, other people's opinions and beliefs are theirs and they own them. Funny we differ so much.

Great grief, something that apparently started on Beth's Three-way has arisen in Al Schroeders forum. A question I still ponder and wonder about. One of the reasons this diary is called The Wondering Jew.

It is true that in my ancestry there is a tad of Jewish blood. I should be ashamed and try to hide it ? Ha, my diety and his son are Jewish they tell me, and I believe so. It is also true that I have the miraculous ability to wonder, about anything and everything and make decisions -- on my own. Thus the appropriate, to my eyes, name for my diary.

Omniscience. The meaning of and all the varieties of meaning put upon it. In my mind, the Diety knows all and has the ability to do his will.

Do I believe that the past, present and future are all written down since the beginning of time ? No. I think that if that were so the Diety would have written things down quite differently than they have turned out.

I also believe that we have too much equipment in our skull to be mindless beings without free will.

If I felt that I had not free will, immediate suicide would be my only answer to such a hopeless, bereft situation.

It still causes me to ponder on the whole thing. I came on the net as an agnostic. Over a period of time, and through the reading of various journals and forums, I came to the realization that I am not an agnostic, just a person who has had his mind messed over by the oxymoron of human actions compared to professed beliefs. I do truly believe in the Diety and all, and am humble in my feelings.

But the way things are and the way humanity acts most of the time since we appeared on this earth until the present day, I am in a condition of Brain Spin . . . . . .

0 comments so far
<< previous next >>

Blog



back to top

Join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! read other DiaryLand diaries! about me - read my profile!

Registered at Diarist.Net
Registered at Diarist Net Registry

Diarist
My One
Best Romantic Entry

Diarist Awards Finalist---Most Romantic Entry; Fourth Quarter 2001
Golden Oldies?
Best Romantic Entry



This site designed and created by

2000-2008