Contact Kelli,
temporary manager
of Doug's
"The Wondering Jew"

2001-02-21 - 00:28 MST

February 20, 2001

Kewl Lady

Diaryland down all evening so am making an entry in the new day, but for the above date.

I have been trying to figure out why things are for me as they are.

From time to time on the net the need for prayer for someone arises -- and I pray. Very often I never hear how the person did - and that is okay though.

Last year I heard about a 19 year old girl fighting a very grave cancer who needed prayer, and she did, and many of us prayed. She had many problems, burst blood vessels, once blood pressure totally out of control.

She calls herself The Warrior -- and that she is.

I soon learned that she was probably more mature when she first became able to communicate than many of us who will never rise to that level.

Early on, reading her journal it was easy for me to see the poetic spirit and brilliant mind she has. No self pity, not "train wrecking," just open and honest statements of fact. There were jokes, poems and thoughts that made me reflect on my ugly character.

She outgrew her title of "girl," she is a grand lady.

Day by day she would fight whatever battle presented itself with whatever weapon she had at hand, and would come up after a breather -- laughing like crazy.

Some where along the line I adopted myself into her family, at least that is the way I feel about her, her Mother and her siblings.

She would come out of a crisis and perk up and do whatever wonderful thing came to her mind. Once, just before she went into a crisis it was obvious she was suffering -- but without complaint, just stating how she was so tired. They put her into a chemical coma for a day or two that time I think. The Warrior came out perking and perkier than when she went down.

I have never seen her face but I believe I have seen a good part of her beautiful soul. And I feel privileged to have been one of her vast audience of admirers and of the rooting section.

The good news is that she is in REMISSION. How grand. How happy her family must be and how happy her mother is I am sure. Mom stayed by her daughter, got a job, tried to keep her family together and suffered the tortures of the condemned at every turn of bad luck that Kaycee had.

I will bet that Debbie (Kaycee's Mom) would say something like, "Well that's what Mothers do." Such wonderful people to have such good fortune.

I think I have learned much, and treasure her teaching.

So, I am proud to say that I am a rooter for a marvelous Kaycee the Kewl Lady . . . . . .

0 comments so far
<< previous next >>

Blog



back to top

Join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! read other DiaryLand diaries! about me - read my profile!

Registered at Diarist.Net
Registered at Diarist Net Registry

Diarist
My One
Best Romantic Entry

Diarist Awards Finalist---Most Romantic Entry; Fourth Quarter 2001
Golden Oldies?
Best Romantic Entry



This site designed and created by

2000-2008