Contact Kelli,
temporary manager
of Doug's
"The Wondering Jew"

Sept. 18, 2006 - 20:58 MDT

HOPE FOR THE FUTURE

The Peace Jam was held in Denver this weekend. Nobel Peace prize laureates were in attendance, speaking to youth.

Many people of many countries attended, some surmounting great difficulties to even get out of their own country to come here.

It appears to me that perhaps it is the last hope of humanity, to reach the young before they become cynically embittered and selfishly cruel. Perhaps they can find something much better than genocide, bloodshed and slavery to solve the worlds problems.

I pray they do before it is to late . . . . as they are our HOPE FOR THE FUTURE . . . . . . . .

3 comments so far
<< previous next >>

Blog



back to top

Join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! read other DiaryLand diaries! about me - read my profile!

Registered at Diarist.Net
Registered at Diarist Net Registry

Diarist
My One
Best Romantic Entry

Diarist Awards Finalist---Most Romantic Entry; Fourth Quarter 2001
Golden Oldies?
Best Romantic Entry



This site designed and created by

2000-2008