Contact Kelli,
temporary manager
of Doug's
"The Wondering Jew"

Sept. 21, 2006 - 19:08 MDT

A DIFFERENCE

Heather and I have been shopping microwaves. Our old one is not long for this world.

The old one is a loved member of our two member family and has been for around twenty years. It has served us well, but is tired and ready to RE-tire.

In our shopping from Wal-Mart to Best Buy and beyond, it has been determined between the two of us that it must be 1000 watts or more, have a turntable and the amenities.

The other day we found a Panasonic that would fill the bill, so the other day we went out to check on it. Heather turned thumbs down, it was chrome (silver or whatever)- therefore in her book a no-go. Some feminine thing about it not being acceptable to her sensibilities.

Ah, well, who am I to question the boss of the kitchen ? Today we found a Panasonic of that specification, but in white. So, Heather voted yea . . . . . . .

But, we didn't get it. Female like, she wants to think about it for a bit.

Heh, probably by the time she makes up her beloved mind it will be out of stock and the merry-go-round will turn once again.

But its her kitchen and she cooks well regardless of the finish or color.

I am now looking for a mobile foible of the horrible kind. Four wheeled drive, with snow tires all around.

I guess in a female world color is the main thing that makes A DIFFERENCE . . . . . . . .

4 comments so far
<< previous next >>

Blog



back to top

Join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! read other DiaryLand diaries! about me - read my profile!

Registered at Diarist.Net
Registered at Diarist Net Registry

Diarist
My One
Best Romantic Entry

Diarist Awards Finalist---Most Romantic Entry; Fourth Quarter 2001
Golden Oldies?
Best Romantic Entry



This site designed and created by

2000-2008