Contact Kelli,
temporary manager
of Doug's
"The Wondering Jew"

Sept. 25, 2006 - 22:17 MDT

FRIGID MIDGET

It was spring, still a bit cool, but I wanted a picture of myself in my new all wool Jantzen bathing suit. So, out by the rose arbor we went, I stood as tall as I could, trying to look important and had my picture taken.

Didn't take long, Dad was good.

I nursed a set of goose pimples back into the house and got back in warm clothes then, happy knowing Grandma would see my picture soon."

When Dad brought the prints home, Mom wrote on the back of that picture, "Your favorite grandson in his green and white bathing suit, Bought with his own hard saved cash."

Had to chuckle again, I was her only grandson, but gruff as she was her love shone through always.

At this particular time I was truly one FRIGID MIDGET . . . . . . . . . .

11 comments so far
<< previous next >>

Blog



back to top

Join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! read other DiaryLand diaries! about me - read my profile!

Registered at Diarist.Net
Registered at Diarist Net Registry

Diarist
My One
Best Romantic Entry

Diarist Awards Finalist---Most Romantic Entry; Fourth Quarter 2001
Golden Oldies?
Best Romantic Entry



This site designed and created by

2000-2008