Contact Kelli,
temporary manager
of Doug's
"The Wondering Jew"

Oct. 01, 2006 - 11:27 MDT

R&R

Having a spell of warm weather encouraged me yesterday to overextend myself. Heather and I went a bunch of places we intended to go "sometime when we had the time and energy."

We had the time alright, but I overestmated the amount of energy in this old body. Bummer, but that's life -- leastways for me it is. Just like being overly hungry and trying to eat the world. Payback is a beyotch !

Saw an article in the Sunday paper by Molly Ivins, have to read it but it reads as if we totally agree. Maybe later, this evening perhaps I can do an entry on it.

So when I get really rundown, it is time for a bit of R&R . . . . . . .

2 comments so far
<< previous next >>

Blog



back to top

Join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! read other DiaryLand diaries! about me - read my profile!

Registered at Diarist.Net
Registered at Diarist Net Registry

Diarist
My One
Best Romantic Entry

Diarist Awards Finalist---Most Romantic Entry; Fourth Quarter 2001
Golden Oldies?
Best Romantic Entry



This site designed and created by

2000-2008