Contact Kelli,
temporary manager
of Doug's
"The Wondering Jew"

Oct. 04, 2006 - 18:41 MDT

RITE OF PASSAGE

The years pass, one by one until decades pile upon decades. Along the way though, there are rites of passage for each of us. Some are quite formal, some are age appropriate and some are unnoticed by everyone except self.

Our baby daughter's son is going on a high school retreat, which seems to also be somekind of Rite Of Passage for our grandson.

Appears to be a gathering wherein family and friends inputs regarding the love and friendship for the person attending the retreat will be read.

Seems such a good idea, so this evening I shall sit down to the keyboard and write a letter to be read to our grandson at his retreat. The rest of our family will do likewise. A good way to let a person know how well regarded he/or she is.

Thinking back through the years I get a bit misty, remembering each of our five children's rites of passage and how they came about. It's been a wonderful life so far, and we are looking forward to more rites of passage of our great grandchildren now.

In a roundabout way, one might say that Heather and I are also going through a RITE OF PASSAGE . . . . . . . . . . . .

2 comments so far
<< previous next >>

Blog



back to top

Join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! read other DiaryLand diaries! about me - read my profile!

Registered at Diarist.Net
Registered at Diarist Net Registry

Diarist
My One
Best Romantic Entry

Diarist Awards Finalist---Most Romantic Entry; Fourth Quarter 2001
Golden Oldies?
Best Romantic Entry



This site designed and created by

2000-2008