Contact Kelli,
temporary manager
of Doug's
"The Wondering Jew"

Oct. 09, 2006 - 21:49 MDT

NOTE -- Reshuffle

Monday Night Football doesn't seem the same any more to me. Our Broncos were playing the Baltimore Ravens, it was a game very well played by both teams I think. Final score Denver 13 - Ravens 3. Played in the rain and cold.

Coverage of the game started at 6:30 and final time was up at 9:30 - - - 3 hours for a one hour game. "Monday Night Foot Commercial Ball".

Somewhat difficult for this old duffer to keep track of who is playing who and which way each team is headed when more time is spent on commercials and "Sportscasters." Among the sportscasters for a time was a man who plays on "Desperate Housewives," what real bearing he had on anything I am sure I don't know.

The next time the Broncos are telecast I am not sure if I want to invest the biggest part of an evening to watch a one-hour game in bits and pieces.

Another thing that irks my nanny is all the doggone instant replays that are run throughout the game. A needless distraction to my mind.

So, I watched the Broncos from the comfort of my warm home tonight, watched them win in fact. What more could I ask ? A heck of a bunch less of all the hype and BS for one thing.

So perhaps the next time the Broncos are scheduled to be televised, beforehand I shall make a NOTE -- Reshuffle . . . . . . . . .

1 comments so far
<< previous next >>

Blog



back to top

Join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! read other DiaryLand diaries! about me - read my profile!

Registered at Diarist.Net
Registered at Diarist Net Registry

Diarist
My One
Best Romantic Entry

Diarist Awards Finalist---Most Romantic Entry; Fourth Quarter 2001
Golden Oldies?
Best Romantic Entry



This site designed and created by

2000-2008