Contact Kelli,
temporary manager
of Doug's
"The Wondering Jew"

Oct. 18, 2006 - 13:36 MDT

HUGE SIGH

Now the sun showers blessings on the scene, snow is dropping off the branches and the streets are clear to drive.

And I know that we will have much "shirt sleeve" weather between now and spring.

But, darn it, why so soon ? Oh, I know, it has snowed in the Denver area early on in September and again in early June. But, I had my fingers crossed, had king's-ex and all that good stuff.

I keep telling the weather men that Denver ain't Buffalo, New York where there are a few days of the year that there is not snow on their streets.

I also keep telling them I have seniority, but they point upward and reply, "Talk to the man above."

Not nearly as gloomy in the sun as 'twas last night.

But I know the nights will be fresh and frosty for a time. 'Bout all I can do I guess is gripe a bit and heave a HUGE SIGH . . . . . . . . .

2 comments so far
<< previous next >>

Blog



back to top

Join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! read other DiaryLand diaries! about me - read my profile!

Registered at Diarist.Net
Registered at Diarist Net Registry

Diarist
My One
Best Romantic Entry

Diarist Awards Finalist---Most Romantic Entry; Fourth Quarter 2001
Golden Oldies?
Best Romantic Entry



This site designed and created by

2000-2008