Contact Kelli,
temporary manager
of Doug's
"The Wondering Jew"

Oct. 25, 2006 - 20:11 MDT

HUNKERIN' DOWN

Evening news says we are in for a snow, one inch to nine inches but the fearcasters are cringing a bit as well. Could be a lot more than that perhaps ?

We have all the outside winterizing taken care of now and most of our running around done for a time. Just one thing, a dental appointment for Heather hanging fire. Supposed to be tomorrow afternoon, but if it is slick out NO GO. Will reschedule if necessary, it is for impressions only.

We are snug and warm and have plenty of groceries and things like that, I just ain't ready for winter to come.

The days of lights on all over the house all day are soon to be reality while hoping for the sun's rays to warm our hearts.

But, such is life for us all I guess and I must make the best of it.

SO, with a whimper, I am HUNKERIN' DOWN . . . . . . . . . . . . .

2 comments so far
<< previous next >>

Blog



back to top

Join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! read other DiaryLand diaries! about me - read my profile!

Registered at Diarist.Net
Registered at Diarist Net Registry

Diarist
My One
Best Romantic Entry

Diarist Awards Finalist---Most Romantic Entry; Fourth Quarter 2001
Golden Oldies?
Best Romantic Entry



This site designed and created by

2000-2008