Contact Kelli,
temporary manager
of Doug's
"The Wondering Jew"

Nov. 11, 2006 - 11:21 MST

SADLY

A rather cool day today, not too bad out. Today is the day we remember all veterans, past, present and future. As they should be.

Normally we would be going to Fort Logan National Cemetery to our son's grave. A yearly thing with us. Our son was a vet, didn't see action, but a vet nevertheless. We love him, nuff said.

But today, Heather is under the weather and doesn't think she can do the necessary walk to the site. Offered her the use of my walker, but that is not all that good either, I have a heck of a time navigating the rough ground encountered (not rough if you are walking on your own), also offered her my cane, but she just doesn't feel up to it.

Usually she buys flowers and makes an arrangement graveside and we spend time in meditation while there. But it is not to be today.

Worries me it does, hope she is not coming altogether down sick with the trip to Eugene, Oregon coming up Wednesday. I can but pray.

Can't get a picture to load this morning, it would be a photo of "Last year at Fort Logan" So, SADLY . . . . . . . . .

3 comments so far
<< previous next >>

Blog



back to top

Join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! read other DiaryLand diaries! about me - read my profile!

Registered at Diarist.Net
Registered at Diarist Net Registry

Diarist
My One
Best Romantic Entry

Diarist Awards Finalist---Most Romantic Entry; Fourth Quarter 2001
Golden Oldies?
Best Romantic Entry



This site designed and created by

2000-2008