Contact Kelli,
temporary manager
of Doug's
"The Wondering Jew"

2001-03-13 - 19:30 MST

March 13, 2001

Murphy

One good thing today - - - we did make it home from Tampa. Other than that the day went mostly by Murphy's Law and all its corollaries so arrived at the apartment super tired and the biggest grouch I could be in my weakened condition, (about like a sleeping pussy cat).

We enjoyed very much our visit with our friend there, and caught up on all the history of all her family, met her daughter and the daughters four kids and visited, met a grandson parented by one of her boys, and enjoyed very much visiting with all of them and seeing how well they treated their grandmother.

While there I did get my feet wet on computer use at a Tampa library and even made a diary entry. There you have to sign up for the use of a computer, and when one is open it is yours for 1/2 hour. After you get bumped off you can sign up for another 1/2 hour if there is a computer open in the fleet. One hour and a half is all one person is allowed per day. So if I ever use a computer in a library again I will have what I want to put into an entry written out in longhand and go from there. Live and learn.

In checking up on my friends I see that Kaycee is out of hospital and living in a nearby apartment as an outpatient. She is a ball of fire.

All in all rather a pleasant day in spite of the niggling complications introduced by Murphy . . . . . .

0 comments so far
<< previous next >>

Blog



back to top

Join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! read other DiaryLand diaries! about me - read my profile!

Registered at Diarist.Net
Registered at Diarist Net Registry

Diarist
My One
Best Romantic Entry

Diarist Awards Finalist---Most Romantic Entry; Fourth Quarter 2001
Golden Oldies?
Best Romantic Entry



This site designed and created by

2000-2008