Contact Kelli,
temporary manager
of Doug's
"The Wondering Jew"

Nov. 13, 2006 - 22:29 MST

TOYING WITH IT

At the Bastion household the comedy of errors continues ad infinitum. Things put off until a later date had to be taken care of today.

Including a trip up to Greeley to see our daughter who lives in an assisted living home. Usually we take up goodies for their Thanksgiving and visit for a time. We won't be here, but in Oregon this year.

Then we each had to make a trip to our credit union, a sort of his and hers operation, me to mine and she to hers (miles apart of course). Drawing out what our individual traffic would bear. We won't be going on safari, but will need to remunerate our "bearers" (wheel chair pushers) - Denver International Airport is beyond the capabilities of the geriatric to navigate on foot. And then there will be the fun things to do with the grands and their folks while we are there.

The closer it comes to departure time the more things we find that we have not thought of doing, but has to be done before we go . . . . . . . . .

Urgh !

Already taken care of several days ago is my "going to daughters haircut" which is one as close as Heather can talk me into letting the barber do. I can look at myself in the mirror and not gag at the sight, but it is still a closer, tighter haircut than I like. But it makes daughter and Heather happy. Perhaps they get satisfaction out of conning the old man into doing things their way, and . . . . I have had a lot of things my way through the years, c est la guerre !

Today we were both in reasonable health and at the end, totally dog tired, bouncing around in the car for fifty or so miles each way is more than our bods care to put up with.

We leave early in the morning of the 15th, so tomorrow is the day of doing the last minute scrambling things.

Perhaps I will get a chance to read today's paper and tomorrow's sometime tomorrow -- then Wednesday I'll get a look at the Eugene Register Guard that comes in the morning there. I sure feel out of the loop on news, but expect there is actually too little this soon in the political arena.

Mail addressed to [email protected] will reach me as well as making comments at the end of my entries. And I do thank folks for talking back to me and conversing. What is e-mailed to me is private and dear to my heart.

I'm so tired and conversationally wandering amok.

Doing rebellious kid's bit at the dinner table, only at the keyboard - I am getting rather good at TOYING WITH IT . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . .

12 comments so far
<< previous next >>

Blog



back to top

Join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! read other DiaryLand diaries! about me - read my profile!

Registered at Diarist.Net
Registered at Diarist Net Registry

Diarist
My One
Best Romantic Entry

Diarist Awards Finalist---Most Romantic Entry; Fourth Quarter 2001
Golden Oldies?
Best Romantic Entry



This site designed and created by

2000-2008