Contact Kelli,
temporary manager
of Doug's
"The Wondering Jew"

Nov. 15, 2006 - 01:41 MST

Short Day, Long Nap

Heather and I have got into the habit of making sure we are ready on time when the shuttle gets here.

We did our busy things and got everything all tied up, then she cosied up to the TV while I went to bed.

Then about the time the Ten O'clock News came on I got up, we watched a bit of the news including the weather and then she went to bed and I stayed up, doing my thing and will wake her so that we can get dressed and be out there when the shuttle comes for us.

We'll be in Eugene, Oregon before noon, daughter will meet us at the airport with my oxygen - so everything is hunky dory.

Hope to post from there in the evening. Probably a short one.

But I'm plenty rested after a Short Day, Long Nap . . . . . . . . . .

1 comments so far
<< previous next >>

Blog



back to top

Join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! read other DiaryLand diaries! about me - read my profile!

Registered at Diarist.Net
Registered at Diarist Net Registry

Diarist
My One
Best Romantic Entry

Diarist Awards Finalist---Most Romantic Entry; Fourth Quarter 2001
Golden Oldies?
Best Romantic Entry



This site designed and created by

2000-2008