Contact Kelli,
temporary manager
of Doug's
"The Wondering Jew"

2001-03-15 - 23:30 MST

March l5, 2001

Aimless

This thing with Geocities and Webtv really bugs me. The trouble is that I can neither find out who is at fault nor get anyone at Webtv to pay any attention to me.

Most of the Journals on Geocities are now not available to me. Happened shortly after Geocities was taken over by Yahoo.

I wonder if any one else using Webtv is having the same trouble ? Is it just my area ? Could it be my Webtv set ? So moan and complain and see what happens ? Who to ?

I am rather at odds with the world tonight and really can't think of much to say to Bastion, other than, "One foot in front of the other -- march."

One thing that is quite obvious to me is there is great love in this world, also though, there exists evil which is without reason, ethics, morals or common sense. I feel that cruelty and torture will go on, ever increasing until the final moment.

It seems now that all elements of society are standing in a circle, facing to the right and pointing a finger at the the next one. Then after a while they turn to the left and do the same thing, then pointing across the circle at their direct opposite they do the same. Make laws senselessly and throw money at the problems and expect a magic cure. No part of humanity will own up to its own failings and seeks to put the onus on the others. And the slaughter and slavery continue.

Here in Denver recently, it seems that a mom put her baby on the bare ground by a dumpster, covered with just a blanket, and walked away. Made me so sick at heart that any Mom could ever do such a thing that I couldn't finish reading the news article.

I think that tonight is not the night to talk, I am Aimless . . . . . .

0 comments so far
<< previous next >>

Blog



back to top

Join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! read other DiaryLand diaries! about me - read my profile!

Registered at Diarist.Net
Registered at Diarist Net Registry

Diarist
My One
Best Romantic Entry

Diarist Awards Finalist---Most Romantic Entry; Fourth Quarter 2001
Golden Oldies?
Best Romantic Entry



This site designed and created by

2000-2008