Contact Kelli,
temporary manager
of Doug's
"The Wondering Jew"

Dec. 04, 2006 - 19:37 MST

COMING UP TO SPEEDI don't know why it is, but trying to get readjusted to life as it is here at home takes quite a bit of time. Especially after a trip to daughter's house in Oregon. We are so at home there (except for the weather) that there seems to be an empty space here that needs filling.

We had a great Thanksgiving celebration along with Grandson's seventeenth birthday family party.

Went a few places and did a few things, witnessed our granddaughter play in a soccer game and I even went on a shopping trip or so with the ladies.

Daughter's dining room window looks out on the forest, I love to sit at the table and watch life develop out there. Occasionally getting up, opening the door and taking a photo to put in my file at home. Like this:

Occasionally I see the deer coming down hill past there, but by the time I get to the door and get it open - they are gone.

So today, we took Heather to the dentist for her dreaded extractions, brought her home, fed her and saw that she had her pain pills. Later this evening we had supper of soup that the two of us made in preparation for her dental ordeal. Finely cut and well cooked vegetables. With a little added salt it is quite tasty for me too.

I expect to bed in a bit early tonight also.

Like I said, after so much enjoyment it is hard to get home and begin COMING UP TO SPEED . . . . . . . . . . . .

3 comments so far
<< previous next >>

Blog



back to top

Join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! read other DiaryLand diaries! about me - read my profile!

Registered at Diarist.Net
Registered at Diarist Net Registry

Diarist
My One
Best Romantic Entry

Diarist Awards Finalist---Most Romantic Entry; Fourth Quarter 2001
Golden Oldies?
Best Romantic Entry



This site designed and created by

2000-2008