Contact Kelli,
temporary manager
of Doug's
"The Wondering Jew"

2000-02-23 - 06:10:08

not much around 5:45 a.m. today, my dear wife is ill and

i spent the night about half awake in case she should

need me. we were out to the clinic yesterday for some

tests for her. it seems that they have a lead on it but

need the test results to go further. spent a good part

of the rest of the day trying to help her when she would

let me, the rest of the time was spent worrying. i

expect she will be under treatment and get well. damn,

i would rather ail myself than see her hurting.

looking at the above it sounds like a sob story. but

that's the way it is. this is my diary and i can talk

to it, as i can to no other kin or acquaintnce.

reading diary / journals - - - - journal / diaries helps

me to put things in perspective - - - - - and makes me

realize that the human condition is not a smooth level

routine, that other people have ills and problems. many

people are coping with much worse things than i have ever

had to.

soon i will go to the hall and get the morning paper

and see what the world has been up to - - - - i don't

expect much good in it rather than a chuckle or two in the

comics.

about 8 a.m. i will go in and see what her perceived

condition is and depending on that, maybe put coffee on.

i have hopes.

0 comments so far
<< previous next >>

Blog



back to top

Join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! read other DiaryLand diaries! about me - read my profile!

Registered at Diarist.Net
Registered at Diarist Net Registry

Diarist
My One
Best Romantic Entry

Diarist Awards Finalist---Most Romantic Entry; Fourth Quarter 2001
Golden Oldies?
Best Romantic Entry



This site designed and created by

2000-2008