Contact Kelli,
temporary manager
of Doug's
"The Wondering Jew"

Feb. 02, 2007 - 18:19 MST

BB&B

Whoo, that goes way back. A popular song, probably of the forties, "Bewitched, Bothered and Bewildered," is playing in my psyche as I ponder something I read in The Rocky Mountain News this morning. There is an article by Alan Gathright of that paper discussing items under discussion in our state legislature.

He discusses things that are of interest to Coloradans only, but there one item that fires my blood, makes my heart race too. I shall quote a very small part of the article titled:

BILL EYES CANCER AID FOR FIREFIGHTERS

SENATE BILL HB 1055 -- The House approved and sent to the Senate the bill that would require school districts slashing teacher salaries to cut salaries for administrators

++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++

Oh, I do hope this sort of thing is contagious and catches on like a house afire. Perhaps it could be adapted to raises in salary in our nation's capital, various companies and corporations as well. Maybe even used in a backhanded sort of way to eliminate tax breaks for the rich and famous CEOs and corporations.

Who knows how far this idea could go, if permitted to run loose.

The idea of the brass taking cuts like the peons is far out and will, in my estimate die a whimpering death in the Senate here.

Bewitched ? Right, fascinated too. Bothered ? You bet stirs me to the max. Bewildered ? Oh, my, yes, makes me wonder who let the originator of that bill loose on the hallowed floors of legislature. So it is again BB&B . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . .

2 comments so far
<< previous next >>

Blog



back to top

Join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! read other DiaryLand diaries! about me - read my profile!

Registered at Diarist.Net
Registered at Diarist Net Registry

Diarist
My One
Best Romantic Entry

Diarist Awards Finalist---Most Romantic Entry; Fourth Quarter 2001
Golden Oldies?
Best Romantic Entry



This site designed and created by

2000-2008